Terms of Purchase

Acklands-Grainger Inc. ("Grainger") is a distributor of MRO products to businesses, and such products are to be used for business purposes only. We reserve the right to restrict sales of products unless business verification has been performed.

Limited Warranty

The warranty and return policy for all products sold hereunder (the "Products") is determined by the original equipment manufacturer and/or supplier. All products sold by Grainger are warranted only to the extent of the manufacturer’s/supplier’s warranty, and only to purchasers ("Buyers") for resale or for use in their business in Canada.

Products are warranted against defects in workmanship or materials only in accordance with the individual manufacturer’s warranty policy. Manufacturers of certain Products, such as fasteners, do not provide a warranty period.

Any part which is determined by Grainger to be defective in material or workmanship and returned to a Grainger branch or authorized service location as Grainger designates, shipping costs prepaid, will be repaired or replaced, at Grainger’s sole option, as the Buyer’s exclusive remedy.

Warranty Disclaimer

Grainger has made a diligent effort to illustrate and describe the Products in its catalogues accurately; however, such illustrations and descriptions are for the sole purpose of identification, and do not express or imply a warranty or condition that the Products are merchantable, or fit for a particular purpose or that the Products will necessarily conform to the illustrations or descriptions. The Products are sold to Buyers on an "as is, where is" basis, and no warranty or condition or affirmation of fact, express or implied, other than as set forth in the limited warranty above is made or authorized by Grainger. Any and all representations and warranties, express or implied, legal, statutory, conventional or otherwise with respect to the Products (including, implied warranties as to merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose), whether pursuant to the Sale of Goods Act of any province or otherwise, are hereby expressly excluded and disclaimed.

Limitation of Liability

Any liability for indirect, special, exemplary, punitive, consequential or incidental damages (including loss of profits, loss of business opportunity, or loss of goodwill) is expressly disclaimed by Grainger. Grainger’s liability in all events for all damages, losses and causes of action (whether in contract, tort or otherwise) shall be limited in the aggregate to, and shall not exceed, the purchase price paid by the Buyer for the Product in question.

Prompt Disposition

Grainger will make a good faith effort for prompt correction or other adjustment with respect to any Product which proves to be defective within the warranty period. Before returning any Product, write or call the Grainger location from which the Product was purchased, giving date and number of original invoice and describing the defect. The Grainger branch will give instruction as to the method of returning the Product.

Product Suitability

Many provinces and locations have laws, codes and regulations governing sales, construction, installation and/or use of products for certain purposes, which may vary from those in neighboring areas. While Grainger attempts to ensure that its Products comply with such codes, it cannot guarantee compliance, and cannot be responsible for how Products are installed or used. Before purchase and use of a Product, please review the Product, and applicable national, provincial and local laws, codes and regulations, and be sure that the Product, as well as its installation and use, complies with them.

Hazardous Materials Information

For the information of Buyers, Grainger has obtained Safety Data Sheets ("SDS") for all "controlled products" within the meaning of the Hazardous Products Act (Canada) and the Controlled Products Regulations made under that Act, in respect of Products offered for sale by Grainger. The SDS in question conform with the requirements of provincial occupational health and safety legislation which regulates "hazardous material" and the applicable Workplace Hazardous Materials Information Systems Regulations made thereunder. Such SDS are available at your local Grainger branch and will be provided to the Buyer of any such Product at the time of sale. The information and recommendations contained in the applicable SDS supplied/prepared by the manufacturer are considered to be accurate and reliable. However, Grainger makes no warranty with respect to the accuracy or reliability of the information or the suitability of the recommendations. Grainger disclaims any and all liability to any user thereof.

Cross-Reference Information

Product cross-reference comparisons do not imply that all products compared are available, or in the case of functional equivalency, that past performance and other characteristics are comparable. For critical applications, review specifications prior to purchase.

Manufacturers’ Warranties and Sales Literature

Most of the Products listed in Grainger’s catalogues are warranted to the end users by their manufacturer. As applicable, such warranties may supersede or exclude other stated warranties. Copies of such warranties are supplied with the Product or are available from the manufacturer. As a service, Grainger will obtain copies of warranties from the warrantor and will furnish them free of charge to customers who request them. Address requests to: 123 COMMERCE VALLEY DR E, SUITE 700, THORNHILL, ONTARIO L3T 7W8. Requests must include the Grainger order number and the manufacturer and model number of each Product for which a copy of the warranty is requested. Grainger may also furnish sales brochures and other literature of the manufacturer. Grainger assumes no responsibility for such warranties or sales literature by performing this service.

Sales Policy

Terms. By placing an order, Buyers accept and agree to Grainger’s terms and conditions, including the limited warranty, which are subject to change from time to time without prior notice. The current terms and conditions, including the limited warranty, can be obtained at www.grainger.ca.

Wholesale Only

Grainger offers its Products for sale to Buyers for use or consumption for business purpose in Canada, and only in accordance with manufacturers’ specifications, requirements, recommendations and warranties. By placing an order, Buyer is representing that it is purchasing for business and not consumer purposes. Business identification may be required from Buyers. Possession of a catalogue does not constitute the right to purchase from Grainger.

Prices are listed in Canadian currency and are subject to change without notice. Quotations on large quantities are available on request. Contact your Grainger branch or sales representative for further information.

Sales Tax

Grainger is required to charge goods and services tax and applicable provincial sales tax on items for which a sales tax exemption certification has not been provided. When ordering, please provide any valid exemption certificate.

Payment Terms

For Buyers with established credit, terms are net thirty (30) days from date of shipment. If credit is not established, please include payment with order or purchase through Visa, MasterCard or American Express. All payments must be in Canadian dollars. Grainger shall have the right to set-off and deduct for any sums owed. If Buyer fails to make payment within thirty (30) days, Grainger may defer shipments until such payment is made, or may, at its option, cancel all or any part of unshipped order. Interest will be charged on overdue accounts at 2% per month (26.82% compound per annum).

Credit Balance

Buyer agrees that any credit balance issued will be applied within one (1) year of its issuance. If not applied or requested within one (1) year, any balance remaining will be subject to cancellation, and Grainger shall have no further liability.

Product Availability and Special Orders

Products are subject to availability at time of order. Some special order items as indicated in the catalogue must meet manufacturer's minimum order quantity requirements at time of order, and may require additional shipping time.

Order for Export by Buyer

Grainger’s policy is to offer Products only for delivery, use and resale within Canada. Buyer shall immediately notify Grainger in writing if any order for Product is intended for export from Canada. Grainger has discretion as to whether to accept or reject such orders. In any event, Buyer acknowledges that Grainger is prevented under contract from selling Products for delivery in the United States, Mexico, the Caribbean, Panama, the Persian Gulf region, the People’s Republic of China, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, India or Japan. Buyer represents that it shall not export Products purchased from Grainger to such countries.

Where Products purchased from Grainger are to be exported, Buyer assumes sole responsibility for arranging the export of the Products from Canada and their importation into other countries and shall at all times comply with all applicable laws in relation thereto, including but not limited to export control laws, rules and regulations of Canada Grainger will not be the exporter under any circumstances. Buyer shall not export Product purchased from Grainger without first obtaining all necessary written consents, permits and authorizations and completing such formalities as may be required by any such laws, rules and regulations. Buyer further represents and warrants that it will not export or divert Products to any country or to any person to which or to whom export from Canada is prohibited under applicable laws, rules and regulations.

Force Majeure

Grainger shall not be liable for any damage, cost or loss of profit of Buyer or any delay or failure in delivery or for any failure to perform caused by a force beyond its control, including, but not limited to, an act of God, action or failure to act of any government or governmental board, commission, department, bureau or authority, confiscation, war, blockade, insurrection, invasion, quarantine restrictions, riot, sabotage, acts of the public enemy, flood, fire, explosion, epidemic, landslide, lightning, earthquake, storm, accident, strike, lockout, work slowdown, work stoppage, differences with workers, embargo, power failure or shortage and any delay or failure of supplies, equipment, labour or transportation.

Freight Policy

Freight is F.O.B. shipping point. Grainger reserves the right to charge freight and handling fees, including, without limitation, fees for small orders, rural and/or rush deliveries or special handling.

Title and Risk of Loss

Title and Risk of Loss in the Products pass to Buyer at the time of shipment from Grainger. If Product is damaged in transit, Buyer must file a claim with the carrier. If Products are undeliverable for 2 days, carrier will return them to Grainger and additional charges may apply.

Return Policy

Any cancellation or return must be approved by Grainger (at its discretion), be accompanied by proof of purchase, and may be subject to restocking or other charges. Any returns due to shipping errors, damage or loss must be reported to Grainger immediately. For returns not related to damage or loss during shipping, product must be returned within 30 days of shipment and be in original package and re-saleable condition. Returns can be made to Grainger, however, Grainger will only accept returns on products purchased through Grainger. Some exceptions may apply. Product return instructions

Assignment

Buyer shall not assign any order or any interest therein without the written consent of Grainger and any such actual or attempted assignment shall entitle Grainger to cancel such order upon notice to Buyer.

Modification of Terms

No addition to or modification of terms and conditions shall be binding on Grainger unless agreed to by Grainger in writing, and Grainger’s acceptance of any order shall not be construed as assent to any additional terms and conditions.

Conditions d'achat

Acklands-Grainger Inc. (« Grainger ») est un distributeur de produits MRE pour les entreprises, et ces produits ne doivent être utilisés qu’à des fins commerciales. Nous nous réservons le droit de restreindre les ventes de produits à moins qu’une vérification commerciale ait été effectuée.

Garantie limitée

La garantie et la politique concernant les retours des produits vendus en vertu des présentes (les « produits ») sont établies par le fabricant ou le fournisseur d’origine. Tous les produits vendus par Grainger sont garantis en vertu de la garantie de leur fabricant ou fournisseur. Cette garantie se limite à ceux qui en font l’achat (les « acheteurs ») aux fins de revente ou d’utilisation pour leurs propres activités.

Les produits vendus sont garantis contre les vices de fabrication conformément à la garantie de leur fabricant. Les fabricants de certains produits comme les fixations n’offrent pas de période de garantie.

Toute pièce qui, selon Grainger, présente un vice ou un défaut de fabrication et qui est retournée à une succursale ou à un centre de services autorisé de Grainger, selon ses instructions, moyennant paiement à l’avance des frais d’expédition, sera réparée ou remplacée, à la discrétion de Grainger, ce qui constituera le seul recours de l’acheteur.

Exonération de responsabilité concernant la garantie

Grainger a fait diligence pour illustrer et décrire de façon aussi exacte que possible les produits qui figurent dans ses catalogues. Cela dit, ces illustrations et descriptions ne visent que des fins d’identification et n’impliquent aucune garantie ni affirmation que les produits en question sont de qualité marchande ou qu’ils conviennent à une utilisation spécifique ou encore qu’ils correspondent nécessairement aux textes ou aux illustrations à cet effet. Les produits sont vendus à l’acheteur « tels quels, là où ils se trouvent », et Grainger ne les assortit d’aucune garantie, condition ou affirmation, explicite ou implicite, autre que la garantie limitée ci-dessus. Aucune affirmation ou garantie, explicite ou implicite, légale, conventionnelle ou autre ayant trait aux produits (y compris les garanties implicites de qualité marchande ou de convenance à une utilisation spécifique), aux termes d’une loi régissant la vente de produits de toute province ou de tout territoire, n’est reconnue aux fins des présentes.

Limitation de la responsabilité

Grainger n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’endroit des dommages indirects, spéciaux, exemplaires, punitifs, consécutifs ou accessoires (incluant la perte de profits, perte d'occasion d'affaires, ou perte d'achalandage) découlant des présentes. Grainger n’assume aucune responsabilité en cas de dommages, de pertes ou de causes d’action (qu’il s’agisse d’une responsabilité contractuelle, délictuelle ou autre) pour un montant dépassant le prix d’achat payé par l’acheteur pour les produits en cause.

Intervention rapide

Grainger veillera, de bonne foi, à intervenir sans délai en cas de défectuosité d’un produit au cours de la période de garantie. Avant de retourner un produit, veuillez communiquer par écrit ou par téléphone au centre de Grainger où le produit a été acheté, en précisant la date et le numéro de la facture d’origine et en décrivant la défectuosité constatée. La succursale de Grainger visée vous informera de la marche à suivre pour retourner le produit.

Convenance du produit

Les codes et les règlements s’appliquant à la vente, à la fabrication, à l’installation ou à l’utilisation de produits destinés à certains usages peuvent varier selon les provinces et les localités. Tout en veillant à ce que ses produits se conforment à de telles réglementations, Grainger ne peut en garantir la conformité et ne peut non plus être tenue responsable de la façon dont ses produits sont utilisés ou installés. Avant d’acheter et d’utiliser un produit, veuillez prendre connaissance de son usage recommandé ainsi que des lois, codes et des règlements applicables à l’échelle nationale, provinciale et locale, en vous assurant que le produit lui-même de même que son installation et son utilisation en respectent les modalités.

Renseignements relatifs aux matières dangereuses

Pour l’information des acheteurs, Grainger a obtenu de la part des fabricants des fiches de données de sécurité ("FDS") pour tous les « produits contrôlés » aux termes de la Loi sur les produits dangereux (Canada) et du Règlement sur les produits contrôlés. Ces FDS sont conformes aux exigences des lois provinciales en matière de santé et de sécurité au travail, qui régissent l’utilisation des « matières dangereuses », ainsi qu’aux règlements sur le système d’information relatif aux matières dangereuses dans le lieu de travail. Les FDS sont disponibles à la succursale de Grainger la plus proche et sont fournies à l’acheteur de tout produit visé au moment de la vente. L’information et les recommandations qui se trouvent dans les FDS fournies ou préparées par les fabricants sont jugées exactes et fiables. Cela dit, Grainger ne peut en garantir l’exactitude ou la fiabilité. Grainger n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’endroit des utilisateurs.

Renvois à d’autres produits

Les correspondances entre produits ou les renvois à d’autres produits ne signifient pas que tous les produits ainsi comparés sont disponibles ou, dans le cas d’une équivalence fonctionnelle, que leur performance passée ou leurs caractéristiques sont comparables. Lorsque le produit envisagé revêt un caractère de première nécessité, il est recommandé d’en examiner les spécifications avant d’en faire l’achat.

Garanties et documentation publicitaire des fabricants

La plupart des produits figurant dans les catalogues de Grainger font l’objet d’une garantie du fabricant à l’utilisateur final. De telles garanties peuvent remplacer ou exclure d’autres garanties formelles. Des exemplaires de ces garanties sont fournis avec le produit ou sont disponibles auprès du fabricant. Déterminée à offrir un service de qualité, Grainger obtient des exemplaires des garanties auprès des fabricants et les fournit gratuitement aux clients qui en font la demande. Toute demande à cet effet peut être envoyée à l’adresse suivante : 123 COMMERCE VALLEY DR E, SUITE 700, THORNHILL, ONTARIO L3T 7W8. La demande doit préciser le numéro de la commande de Grainger, le fabricant et le numéro de modèle de chaque produit pour lequel un exemplaire de la garantie est demandé. Grainger peut également fournir la documentation publicitaire ou les documents de vente du fabricant. Ce faisant, Grainger n’assume aucune responsabilité relativement à ces garanties ou à cette documentation.

Politique de vente

Conditions. En plaçant une commande, l’acheteur accepte les conditions de Grainger, y compris la garantie limitée. Ces conditions peuvent être modifiées à l’occasion sans préavis. Les conditions en vigueur, y compris la garantie limitée, sont énoncées au www.grainger.ca.

Vente en gros seulement

Grainger offre ses produits à des acheteurs à des fins d’utilisation ou de consommation en entreprise au Canada, et seulement en conformité avec les spécifications, les recommandations et les garanties des fabricants. En passant une commande, l’acheteur convient que les produits sont achetés pour le compte d’une entreprise et ne sont pas destinés à des personnes. Il peut être tenu de fournir un numéro d’identification d’entreprise. Le fait de posséder un catalogue ne donne pas le droit de faire des achats auprès de Grainger. PRIX. Les prix sont en dollars canadiens et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Des devis sur d’importantes quantités sont disponibles sur demande. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec une succursale ou un représentant des ventes de Grainger.

Taves de vente

Grainger est tenue de percevoir la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) de même que la taxe de vente provinciale pour les articles qui n’en sont pas exemptés. Au moment de passer votre commande, veuillez indiquer clairement l’existence de tout certificat d’exemption.

Conditions de paiement

Pour les acheteurs dont la cote de crédit est établie, les conditions de paiement sont « net dans 30 jours » à compter de la date d’expédition. À défaut d’avoir une cote de crédit établie, veuillez inclure, avec votre commande ou votre achat, votre paiement réglé au moyen de la carte Visa, MasterCard ou American Express. Tous les paiements doivent être faits en dollars canadiens. Grainger a le droit de compenser et de déduire toute somme due. Si l’acheteur ne règle pas la facture dans les trente (30) jours, Grainger peut reporter l’expédition jusqu’au règlement ou, à son choix, annuler toute commande non expédiée, en totalité ou en partie. Les comptes en souffrance portent intérêt au taux de 2 % par mois (taux d’intérêt composé de 26,82 % par année).

Note de crédit

L’acheteur convient d’utiliser toute note de crédit dans l’année qui suit son émission. Une note non utilisée ou demandée dans un délai d’un (1) an peut être annulée, auquel cas Grainger n’aura plus aucune obligation à cet égard.

Disponibilité des produits et commandes spéciales

Les produits sont sujets à leur disponibilité au moment de la commande. Certains articles sur commande spéciale indiqués dans le catalogue doivent respecter les exigences minimales du fabricant pour ce qui a trait au nombre au moment de la commande et peuvent exiger un délai de livraison additionnel.

Produit que l’acheteur entend exporter

Grainger a pour politique de n’offrir des produits que pour livraison, utilisation et revente au Canada. L’acheteur doit aviser sans délai Grainger par écrit si une commande de produits est destinée à l’exportation. Grainger peut accepter ou rejeter la commande, à son gré. L’acheteur reconnaît qu’il est interdit à Grainger de vendre des produits qui doivent être livrés aux États-Unis, au Mexique, aux Caraïbes, au Panama, dans la région du Golfe Persique, en République populaire de Chine, aux Émirats arabes unis, en Arabie Saoudite, en Inde et au Japon. L’acheteur déclare qu’il n’exportera aucun produit acheté de Grainger vers ces pays. Lorsque des produits achetés de Grainger doivent être exportés, l’acheteur est l’unique responsable du respect de la réglementation d’autres pays, y compris notamment la réglementation canadienne en matière de contrôle des exportations.

Grainger n’est en aucun cas l’exportateur. L’acheteur n’exportera pas de produits achetés de Grainger sans avoir obtenu les consentements, permis et autorisations nécessaires par écrit et rempli les formalités exigées par ces dispositions. L’acheteur déclare qu’il n’exportera ni ne détournera des produits vers des pays ou des personnes à qui l’importation de produits du Canada est interdite par la réglementation applicable.

Force Majeure

Grainger n’assume aucune responsabilité pour ce qui est des dommages, des coûts ou des pertes subis par l’acheteur ni pour tout retard, défaut de livraison ou défaut d’exécution attribuable à un événement indépendant de sa volonté, comme la force majeure, l’intervention ou la non-intervention d’un État, d’un gouvernement ou d’autres pouvoirs publics, une confiscation, un conflit armé, un barrage ou blocus, une insurrection, une invasion, une mise en quarantaine, une émeute, un sabotage, un incendie, une inondation, une explosion, une épidémie, un glissement de terrain, la foudre, un tremblement de terre, un accident, une grève, un lock-out, un arrêt ou un ralentissement de travail, un embargo, une panne d’électricité ou tout retard ou toute panne ayant des répercussions sur les produits, le matériel, la fabrication ou le transport.

Politique d’expédition

L’expédition est franco départ point d’expédition. Grainger se réserve le droit d’ajouter des frais de transport et de manutention, notamment pour les petites commandes, les livraisons urgentes ou rurales, ou les commandes qui exigent un traitement particulier.

Titre de propriété et risques de perte

Les titres de propriété et les risques de perte concernant les produits commandés sont transférés à l’acheteur au moment de l’expédition par Grainger. Si les produits sont endommagés pendant le transport, l’acheteur devra faire une réclamation auprès du transporteur. Si les produits demeurent non livrables pendant deux jours, le transporteur les retournera à Grainger. Dans ce cas, des frais supplémentaires peuvent s’appliquer.

Politique concernant les retours

Toute annulation et tout retour doivent être approuvés par Grainger (à sa discrétion), être accompagnés d’une preuve d’achat et peuvent être assujettis à des frais de reconstitution de stocks ou autres. Tout retour attribuable à des erreurs d’expédition, dommage pendant le transport ou perte pendant le transport doit être signalé immédiatement à Grainger. Dans le cas de retours non liés à la perte ou aux dommages durant le transport, les produits doivent être retournés dans les 30 jours suivant l’envoi dans leur emballage d’origine et dans un état qui permet de les revendre. Les retours peuvent être effectués à tous les emplacements de Grainger, cependant, Grainger n’acceptera que les produits achetés chez Grainger. Certaines exceptions peuvent s’appliquer. Directives pour le retour de merchandise

Cession

L’acheteur ne peut céder une commande ou un droit sur celle-ci sans le consentement par écrit de Grainger. En cas de cession ou de tentative de cession, Grainger peut annuler la commande sur préavis à l’acheteur.

Modification aux conditions

Aucun ajout ou modification ne lie Grainger à moins qu’elle n’y ait consenti par écrit. L’acceptation d’une commande par celle-ci ne constitue pas l’acceptation des modalités ou conditions supplémentaires.